top of page

The Persistence of Memory EP, released 8th July 2022.

'The Persistence of Memory' combines a blend of shimmering guitar playing with bold ensemble and horn writing within the context of the jazz sextet. Emily Jane Roberts combines a love for straight-ahead jazz guitar players like Grant Green and Emily Renner with a taste for the contemporary soul/jazz sound, with Nubya Garcia and Hiatus Kaiyote providing good reference points for her fusion of styles. Her music has been supported by Jazz Revelations and Tony Minvielle on Jazz FM and she was a semi-finalist of BBC Young Jazz Musician 2020.


Composer/songwriter/producer – Emily Jane Roberts 
Vocals – Alice McCarthy 
Flute – Georgie Proctor 
Alto and Tenor Saxophone – Harry Toulson 
Guitar - Emily Jane Roberts 
Keys – Sultan Stevenson 
Synths – Tim Davies 
Double Bass – Rory Hudson 
Drums – Dave Adsett 

Mixing and mastering – Mark Winterburn 

Recording engineer – Josh Tyrrell 
Recorded at Telstar Studios 

Artwork - Georgie Proctor

Emily Roberts Sextet: Bio
I'll Tell You How the Sun Rose (Official Video) - Emily Jane Roberts
Play Video
Emily Roberts Sextet: Videos
bottom of page